Cancellation & refund policy
You may be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel a trip 5 minutes after you’re matched with a driver. These fees pay driver-partners for the time and effort they spend getting to your location.
Drivers are also able to cancel a ride request if they’ve waited a certain amount of time at the pickup location. You may be charged a cancellation fee in this case to reimburse your driver for their time.
XXRIDE charges the total trip base fare in regards to the above scenarios mentioned.
If you believe being charged an additional amount to your card through our XXRIDE app, you may contact us for further investigations. In case if a refund is required, we may reimburse the additional charged amount to the same debit/credit card registered on your account or to your wallet in XXRIDE app.
If the driver cancels a ride already accepted, you will receive your refund immediately on your card. Don’t panic as we never charge you twice or when driver is not found around you.